THE CALLING

by thejamilechoesblog

 

We are all called upon by GOD many hear the calling but few answer.Recently I answered my spiritual calling ; by placing my faith in Christ and accepting Christ as my personal lord and savior. Doing so there was much fear,doubt,ignorance,arrogance,blame and guilt most of all PRIDE AND DEFENSIVNESS I had to confront.

There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.” – 1John4:18

As I started to build a right love relationship with the lord I found out how much I diddn’t know about the spirit,or love; how much I diddn’t no about GOD. This was one of my biggest challenges in life because I walked around as if I had all the answers (manly new age). When I came to the truth I realized I have only two options I can either accept GODS love or reject GODS love, and infact I choose my eternity. GOD has had so much mercy on me, he softened my heart and gave me understanding of love.

“Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.” 1Corenthians13:4-7

As I look out into society including my friends and loved ones , The majority of them believe life is all about being positive; we are the infinite GOD. Let’s not adress the poverty lets ignore third world countries, oh and people with diseases caused it because they’re negative their “bad thoughts” caused it. Now we know Jesus healed the sick he had deep compassion and lead these people to the father THROUGH HIM! Yeshua himself obeyed the levetical law and If we’ve accepted Yeshua ;we have the authority . Now Just like most new agers I thought I was giving my power up, I was no longer unique or an individual, I also thought I was GOD.It took a lot of embrassing trials and tribulations to humble myself , understanding the bigger picture. The moment I placed my trust with Christ I understood Spiritual and natural gifts are given to you by GOD There lies your individualality !!

Needless to say No matter how many mistakes and missteps you’ve made there is an powerful/forgiving GOD who loves you and want’s you, YOU have to want him .Those of us who has received his calling it is up to us to move fourth and accept his love Yeshua is the way the only way.

“I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. If you really knew me, you would know my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him.” -John 14:6

 

